Wolves News · Boys Basketball Class 4A Regional 1 information *Updated*


***On Friday, March 13, the Indiana High School Athletic Association postponed the 110th Boys Basketball State Tournament, including this Saturday’s Class 4A Regional 1 that was to be hosted by Michigan City High School. Click here for the IHSAA press release***

 

In accordance with Thursday’s decision made by the Indiana High School Athletic Association, this Saturday’s Boys Basketball Class 4A Regional 1 hosted by Michigan City High School will be played but attendance will be limited to only participating teams and game-essential personnel. Participating schools have been given a limited amount of complimentary tickets and there will be no admission available to the general public.

Northridge (21-5) plays Culver Academy (19-4) in the first semifinal at 10 a.m. Central (11 a.m. Eastern), followed by Valparaiso (17-8) playing Merrillville (12-12) at approximately 12 p.m. Central. The semifinal winners will meet in Saturday night’s championship game at 7 p.m. Central (8 p.m. Eastern)

The following media outlets have been approved by the IHSAA to provide coverage of the Michigan City Regional. We encourage fans to follow the action through these outlets.

Game 1: Northridge vs. Culver Academies

WHME-TV (Television)
New Level Broadcasting (Internet-Audio)
WYMR (Radio)
rrsn.com (Internet-Video)
Froggy 102.7 FM (Radio)

Game 2: Valparaiso vs. Merrillville

WJOB (Internet-Video and Radio)
Region Sports Media (Internet-Video)
rrsn.com Video (Internet-Video)

Championship Game

New Level Broadcasting (Internet-Audio)
WJOB (Internet-Video and Radio)
Region Sports Media (Internet-Video)
WYMR (Radio)
rrsn.com Video (Internet-Video)
WEFM 95.9 FM (Radio)

For more information regarding the IHSAA’s decision to combat the spread of the COVID-19 coronavirus pandemic, click here.

We also invite you to download Saturday’s 2020 IHSAA Class 4A Regional 1 Program